My Seascape Canvas

Standard

This was one of my first efforts at altering a canvas, and Im so pleased with it. I just love the colours. I used all kinds of bits and bobs to make it up, Gesso’d everything to within an inch of its life and then coloured it with my fave Treasure Golds!! Used Acrylic inks, masks for a bit of texture, just messed around and love the result! I hope you do too!

Here it is!
Here it is!
2nd seascape 001 - Copy
You can see the clam shell I found on the beach to use, and my glue mould dragonfly, as well as a seahorse from a chime, and the sea bed here is made up of tiny beads pushed into texture paste.
2nd seascape 003
the silk flowers I bought in a junk shop and the beads are just that, gesso’d and coloured with Treasure Gold, and the swirly bits are pop pouri!
2nd seascape 004
I made cone flowers by rolling paper, and added a lock and key found in a junk shop. To the left you can see the ‘moulded’ area where Ive put texture paste through a mask.
2nd seascape 009
I added a doily of sorts onto the canvas, ok, so that didnt work out as planned, but its all good fun!

                                       

About Denise Fletcher

I have been creating cards for about ten years now, and still get a kick out of it. Ive learnt a lot of techniques along the way that are fun to try! I am a former member of docrafts.com Design Team (2014) which I did for a year and loved it. At the moment I'm just creating for my own pleasure! I create the odd mixed media piece but at the moment it's mainly Cards. I hope you enjoy my work.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

