Metallic Frame

Standard

Hey Everyone! I cant believe its been so long since I last posted! May! I have a bone fide excuse though, in the form of a slipped disc! Ouch! Has kept me pretty occupied for these past months, and I couldnt bear to sit let alone at a computer! So here I am, back to form thanks to a wonderful (and painful!) epidural injection into my spine, almost back to my fighting best!
So here is my latest piece of work, an old photo frame turned metallic with the help of my latest obssession, foil tape! You can scrunch it, emboss it and then you ink it up with black ink, wipe away, and et voila! Hammered metal look! I hope you like this as much as I do! If you give it a go yourself, dont forget to let me see what you made!

 

JOY silver frame 001JOY silver frame 007JOY silver frame 003

About Denise Fletcher

I have been creating cards for about ten years now, and still get a kick out of it. Ive learnt a lot of techniques along the way that are fun to try! I am a former member of docrafts.com Design Team (2014) which I did for a year and loved it. At the moment I'm just creating for my own pleasure! I create the odd mixed media piece but at the moment it's mainly Cards. I hope you enjoy my work.

4 responses »

  1. Ooo matey, I didn’t know about your bad back … ouch!
    Glad to hear that it is improving though. I love this frame … plus your other recent makes on DoCrafts … this foil tape is a fabulous thing. I don’t think I’ve seen it before.
    Take care…
    Clur
    xx

Leave a Reply

