High Tide

Standard

Hello again! I bought this beautiful stamp set (StampinUp) and couldn’t wait to try out some sea theme cards.

The first one I’ve layered with the sea stamped onto the card stock to match the top layer with the lighthouse scene.

I used a hill die cut and stamped the sand onto it. Added the lighthouse and grass stamps, with a sea background.

Love the birds flying! I added a string around it, but sadly couldn’t find a little sea themed charm to hang on it! Not sure if it works on its own!!

For the second card l stamped a sandy area with grasses and a lighthouse and birds. The sentiment stamp is unbranded, but l love this script!

About Denise Fletcher

I have been creating cards for about ten years now, and still get a kick out of it. Ive learnt a lot of techniques along the way that are fun to try! I am a former member of docrafts.com Design Team (2014) which I did for a year and loved it. At the moment I'm just creating for my own pleasure! I create the odd mixed media piece but at the moment it's mainly Cards. I hope you enjoy my work.

2 responses »

Leave a comment